Reviews

77 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Name:
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email: (Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
77 results found. Viewing page 1 of 8. Go to page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8   Next
Great people, fantastic work
Oct 3, 2022 | | Mount Prospect, IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Olsen Tuckpointing Company did a brilliant job of cleaning & tuckpointing our 91-year-old brick bungalow. We are delighted with the results and highly recommend Olsen if you need any kind of brickwork done. It wasn't a huge job, but with the home being as old as it is, we were concerned about getting it done right. The brick exterior had quite a few old mortar patches and some washed-out sections, and over the years the walls had collected a wide assortment of paint stains, hardware hangers and old screw holes. The textured, tan brick also looked pretty dingy, although we weren't sure how much was the original color and how much might be accumulated dirt. The dull brown bricks cleaned to a warm, clean gold, and we were really impressed by how seamlessly the new repair work blends in with the older mortar. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable, prompt, and professional, and I have only good things to say about them all. The estimator was able to come out quickly after the initial contact, he did a comprehensive walk-though, and he provided a clear, reasonable, and detailed estimate in a timely fashion--along with an explanation of the whole process from start to finish, so we would know what to expect. The office staff was great about getting things scheduled and making sure we knew when the crews would be showing up, the crews introduced themselves on arrival, and they were all friendly, careful, and incredibly skilled. We are 100% pleased as can be & will certainly be calling Olsen Tuckpointing when next we need any masonry work performed.

Great experience throughout!
Oct 1, 2022 | | Dundee, IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We needed tuckpointing on our garage columns. Our experience with the Olsen team was thoroughly pleasant and professional across-the-board, from proposal through completion and follow-up. The result was better than we expected, and the repair work is undectable from the original brickwork. They take their time to get it right - very meticulous!

Excellent Service From Start to Finish.
Sep 8, 2022 | | Marengo, IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I needed a new stainless steel chimney liner installed in my 100+ year old home. Olsen Tuckpointing was great from the day I called for an estimate until the day the job was complete. Professional, courteous and very accommodating to schedule the work around my sometimes unusual schedule. They arrived on time, respectfully answered any questions and left zero mess when finished. I highly recommend Olsen Tuckpointing. .

Extremely pleased with the results
Aug 27, 2022 | | crystal lake, IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

On 8/19/22, Olsen Tuckpointing performed tuckpointing and caulking on the rear of my brick home. Great job, and the 2 workers were very engaging and explained all the details of the job. Highly recommend Olsen Tuckpointing

High Quality Work
Dec 4, 2021 | | Arlington Heights, IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Olsen Tuckpointing fixed a missing stone from our front porch that was very hard to match and had to be cut with multiple sides to fit into the exact space. They did a great job. You can't even tell which is the new stone.

I highly recommend this company
Oct 30, 2021 | | Huntley, IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Olsen is a excellent company to work with. Every step from the first phone contact to the proposal through the completion of the work was a thoroughly wonderful experience. The staff is professional, they explain everything thoroughly and make sure you are completely happy with the job. Bob did a beautiful job and you can’t tell where the mortar was replaced. He was so thoughtful and took into consideration that my neighbor recently had some painting done on the exterior of his home, so Bob made sure no dust went in that direction. The job is beautiful and they leave your property very clean.

Olsen is a company that provides excellent service and will ...
Sep 28, 2021 | | Barrington, IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have used the services of Olsen Tuckpointing on two occasions and was very satisfied both times. The first service call addressed some chimney concerns, and the second one involved power washing and waterproofing the chimney as well as tuckpointing various problem areas on the exterior of my house. The estimates for the jobs were done in a very timely manner, and the brothers who worked on my second job were extremely personable and efficient/skilled in their respective professions. I would highly recommend Olsen Tuckpointing!

Highly recommended
Jul 22, 2021 | | Inverness, IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Did an amazing job promptly, efficiently and professionally. Everyone we interacted with was so nice and easy to work with. Cost was less than I anticipated and their work exceeded expectations!

Great Work!
Jun 14, 2021 | | Villa Park, IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Joe from Olsen Tuckpointing worked hard in the heat and did a good job matching the mortar color as close as possible. He completed mortar repairs on one entire side of the house and the chimney. I highly recommend Olsen Tuckpointing for any masonry repairs and will be contacting them for future work as needed.

They made tuckpointing a fun event!
Feb 10, 2021 | | Fox River Grove, IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The staff at Olsen Tuckpointing was a pleasure to deal with from the phone call for an estimate all the way until the cap went back on the chimney! Completely professional and responsive to any questions that I had. This is the company to deal with for sure. Thank you to all of them for their help.