Reviews

51 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Name:
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email: (Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
51 results found. Viewing page 1 of 6. Go to page 1 2 3 4 5 6   Next
Top quality work
Oct 20, 2017 | | Crystal Lake, IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Olsen did a complete cleaning and tuckpointing of my white brick home. Their work was excellent. The were able to completely remove significant stains on our brick. They also tuckpointed many areas especially around sliding doors and windows. Their attention to detail was outstanding. The work crew was very respectful of our property and cleaned up everything. I would highly recommend this company.

It was refreshing to have a company that places the customer ...
Jul 24, 2015 | | Shorewood, IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Thank you for the excellent service your whole staff provided. The re-staining made our stone look new. It was refreshing to have a company that places the customer as the number one priority.

Their communication was excellent throughout and the work ...
Jul 19, 2015 | | Barrington, IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My family can not say enough good things about this company. A week before closing on the sale of my grandparents' old house in Barrington, a storm damaged the chimney of the home. Olsen was quick to respond and had the damage surveyed and the materials ordered for the repair within 24 hours of the first call. Their communication was excellent throughout and the work was completed quickly and first-rate. All of the employees they dealt with from the office personnel to the workers were very courteous and quick to answer any questions. Their professionalism throughout helped to ease the stress of the situation. THANK YOU!

Olsen Tuckpointing is AMAZING!! Look no further--they're the ...
Jun 24, 2015 | | Chicago, IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Our concrete stairs had a big crack in the center, and they were also pulling away from the brick retaining walls that surround them. It's quite visible from the street, and while we were looking for someone to fix it, we kept having people knock on our door and ask if we wanted them to do the work. Normally we would tell all such cold callers to get lost, but on Christmas Eve 2014, we were having a very busy day, the cold callers who stopped by on that day said the right thing and we let them do the work. We were so flustered that day we didn't even watch them do the work as we normally would, and before we knew it, we realized we had been SCAMMED. They not only took our money, they ruined our already damaged front porch by just pretending to fix the problem, and getting concrete all over the bricks. Afterward, our front porch looked far worse than it had before, like an unfinished concrete job. But where many others said it was impossible to remove it, Olsen Tuckpointing not only said they could do it, but they came and actually did it. After their visit, our bricks looked even better than they had before they were cleaned! Olsen Tuckpointing was prompt, professional and quite reasonable as well, and extremely easy and pleasant to work with. I will be sure to call them again if I have any other masonry work that needs to be done, and tell everyone I know to do so as well!

We are exceptionally pleased with the work Olsen performed.
Aug 15, 2014 | | Park Ridge, IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We are exceptionally pleased with the work Olsen performed. It was a pleasure to work with Ken Royal! The professionalism of all Olsen employees was exemplary! Work [was] completed promptly and carefully. We will be contacting Olsen again for future projects. [We] would highly recommend the Olsen team! So very pleased with our experience! Thank you!

I appreciate professionals and that is what your team is.
Aug 14, 2014 | | Buffalo Grove, IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

As a former roofer (trades) and with relatives in the trades, I appreciate professionals and that is what your team is. They were clean, punctual, and courteous. They kept a clean work site and did a great job. Congratulations on providing excellent service in these days of “half-fast” workers.

Highly professional
Aug 13, 2014 | | Palatine, IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Highly professional – before, during, and after the work. You made excellent suggestions without pressure. High quality work at a reasonable price. Clean up was immaculate. Would gladly make referrals to others.

I want to thank you for the job that was done at my home ...
Aug 13, 2014 | | Barrington Hills, IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I want to thank you for the job that was done at my home yesterday. I was especially appreciative that Rich, who sold the job, came out with the man who actually did the job and showed him the job and explained to him the job scope as well as my concerns. The work was done in a very professional manner. All the joints were ground out and all the bricks which needed to be replaced were replaced. When my chimney was finished it did indeed look like a brand new chimney. The gentleman who did the work obviously was a highly trained and knowledgeable tuckpointer (also, a very nice man who takes a lot of pride in his work). He was particularly careful to remove all the debris from the job and leave the roof and my property clean. I am so pleased with the job done, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for the work done by Rich and your tuckpointer.

Everything was as promised and on time.
Aug 12, 2014 | | Libertyville, IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The work was better than expected! We already recommended you to someone. Bob understood exactly what we were looking to do and offered a fair estimate. Ken did great work. Everything was as promised and on time.

Very accommodating and aware of our household needs
Aug 11, 2014 | | Northbrook, IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Great job, crew was professional and friendly, Really found the crew and work done to be an easy-flow – very accommodating and aware of our household needs. Please use me as a testimonial.